Set a personal record or bust!

Being an Ambassador, I’d been promoting Nike Women’s Marathon San Francisco for months so I wanted to make race weekend a memorable experience. Since I chose to run the full instead of 13.1 miles, I knew I had to work my butt off and hard to make it an even more memorable experience. Setting a PR was on my mind and running with joy was in my heart. No pressure though!

It.was.on.

Such an empowering poster for women to see. πŸ™‚

It was an Ambassador/Instagram meet-up! I was so glad to finally meet and hangout with the girls I’d been following for motivation and inspiration. You should follow them, too! Check out @soto_cindy, @beccafit4life, @sabby189, @superwomankw, @inanutchelle, and @noelene16. And, of course, me: @karolynhs. πŸ™‚ Do you see what’s behind us? That’s Niketown and it’s always always hectic during NWM weekend.

It was a weekend FULL of hashtags (out loud, too. haha!)! Follow these gals for motivation and inspiration as well: @rhobouncer, @sarahmomohara, and @_sammers_.

I ran with 3 of the 4 girls pictured (excluding me, duh) at last year’s event. For the other gal, it was her very first time running a half marathon! It was a whirlwind of a weekend but I’m glad she enjoyed every moment of it.

WE RUN. SF. ❀

*time to get ready for the run of our lives!*

How’s this for kicks? We ran Track & Field in high school and now we’re running half/full marathons! I thought it would be kinda cool to recreate our picture the morning of the race. Haha!

Now to go left or right? That is not the question! I trained so hard for 26.2 miles – it’s all or nothing!

Annnd we finished! There goes those Killer Guppies again! Keith and Dhruv killed it!

And Team KT has done it again! We’ve been running marathons together. It’s been great thus far. πŸ™‚

And there you have it, folks: on October 20, 2013 I crushed 26.2 miles to my best PR to date! Determination, dedication, and passion always pays off. Having a fireman carry you at the end ain’t so bad either. πŸ˜‰

Happy 10 Year Anniversary, Nike Women’s Marathon. Thank you for the more than memorable experience. πŸ˜€

Until the next post..

keep on running!

5 Replies to “Set a personal record or bust!”

  1. Hi Karolynh,
    I’ve always loved running and last year I got more into it running my first half marathon and running my first full this month. I’m very interesting in becoming a Nike Women’s Marathon ambassador? What are the requirements? How can I find out?

    Thanks,
    Yaz

comments?

