3×3

I have 3 races in 3 consecutive weekends next month:

13 – Long Beach (Half) Marathon

20 – Nike Women’s Marathon

27 – Rock ‘n Roll Los Angeles Halloween (Half Marathon)

Am I scared? No.
Am I nervous? Slightly.
Am I excited? Heck yes!

The shortest break I’ve ever had between races was 2 weeks. 1 week is insane, I know. But I love running, and am getting properly trained by my personal trainer to prevent injuries. I remember not listening to him (this is still common, unfortunately) and came back whining “This hurts! That hurts! Make it go away!” He responded with something that sounded like “I told you so.” but I can’t quite remember. Anyways, what is this post about?

The reason I’ve decided to run a 3×3 is because of this:

Train hard + Run hard = I get to eat a cupcake = I’m happily satisfied. 😀

Have you ever raced consecutive weekends? What were the distances of each? And, more importantly, why?

Until the next post…

keep on running!

comments?

