Girls Gone Sporty

Hey friends!

June has been one heck of a month and it’s not even over yet! I had a half marathon one weekend and a full marathon two weeks later! I’ve never done that before so I was mentally freaking myself out, hence the lack of posts. Anyways, as you know, I survived (yay!) and set new personal records (whoo hoo!) so I will be updating those runs shortly. In the meantime, let’s chat about what I found in my inbox several days ago:

“…I’d be thrilled to have you join as a Girls Gone Sporty Ambassador!”

I couldn’t have been more humbled and excited! I giggle at the title because I’ve always felt sporty my entire life. I mean, I was a tomboy during my childhood. I’m sure I have a picture of myself dressed as a boy somewhere, actually. Anyways, I’m back to being sporty and I feel pretty darn strong about it. Grrr! πŸ˜€

If you haven’t checked out their website yet, click here. Girls Gone Sporty is a one-stop shop for any woman who’s ever thought this:

“I can do anything I put my mind to, I just need the resources to do it.”

Well, lady, you’ve found a great place to find those resources to help you pursue the “anything” you put your mind to! It isn’t just about fitness and nutrition but about fun and adventure. If you work hard and play hard while striving to be your very best with a positive attitude, this is the place to share that glamorous lifestyle and read how others are doing the same. Surrounding yourself with like-minded individuals can be pretty contagious so you’re in good company to stay fit, healthy, and happy!

I’m a girl..who’s gone sporty. πŸ˜€

Until the next post..

keep on running (and being sporty)!

comments?

