I need some color in my life.

So let’s head to

THE COLOR RUN!

The Color Run is exactly what the name reads: it’s a splashing, colorful 5K run! They’re occurring all over the world and San Diego was next on the calendar. Yes, you get powders of color thrown at you along the course (participants are provided with a packet as well). Yes, it’s a huge colorful mess in the end. Yes, everyone’s smiling throughout the entire event. What else?

It benefits Big Brothers Big Sisters of San Diego County.

I am all about registering for runs that support a great cause and with children being my ultimate weakness, I simply could not pass this up. Let’s go down memory lane, shall we?

Welcome to The Happiest 5K on the Planet! Here, have a bag of colorful powder (to throw at your friends). 🙂

My friend Mun hesitantly joined me. This is where he said “I’m gonna beat you.” Ha!

Color was everywhere. Color got everywhere (hello, shower time!). The last color was blue, which got a finish chute all its own!

This was the tightest 5K I’ve ever ran in my entire life!

By the way, Mun and I raced the last 50 steps of the course and this fool tried to trip me after beating him! Don’t mess with a girl who runs. Who run the world? GIRLS.

To The Color Run and Big Brothers Big Sisters of San Diego County, we will always run for you!

Until the next post..

keep on running!

comments?

